• Decision type
  • Decision date 04 Dec 2020

B.BM-2020/15: Decision of the Board on the appointment of additional members of the independent Technical Advisory Panel

The Board, having considered document GCF/BM-2020/17 titled “Appointment of Additional Experts of the Independent Technical Advisory Panel”:

Endorses the nomination by the Investment Committee of the following experts of the independent Technical Advisory Panel (the Panel) for one term:

  1. Andreas Biermann (Male, Germany; area of expertise: energy and climate finance);
  2. Caroline Petersen (Female, South Africa; area of expertise: ecosystems);
  3. Ricardo Nogueira (Male, United States of America; area of expertise: private sector finance); and
  4. Rey Guarin (Male, Philippines, key expertise: climate change projects in developing countries, multiple sectors).