B.28/01: Opening of the meeting

The Board:

Elects Mr. José de Luna as the Co-Chair of the Board being a member from a developing country Party for a term starting on 16 March 2021 and for the remainder of the term of his predecessor ending 31 December 2021, in accordance with paragraph 13 of the Governing Instrument for the Green Climate Fund and paragraphs 7 and 9 of the Rules of Procedure of the Board.