

GOVERNMENT OF ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA

Permanent Mission to the United Nations 305 E 47th Street, 6th Floor New York, NY, 10017

Telephone: 212-541-4117 Fax: 212-757-1607

Email: <u>unmission@ab.gov.org</u> Website: <u>http://www.abgov.ag</u>

Ms Carolina Fuentes Secretary to the Board Green Climate Fund Songdo Business District 175 Art Center-daero Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 220044

21st September 2021

RE: GREEN CLIMATE FUND BOARD – SIDS BOARD SEAT – SELECTION FOR THE FOURTH TERM (2022-2024)

Dear Ms. Carolina Fuentes,

Pursuant to Section 3.1 of the Green Climate Fund ('GCF') Board Rules of Procedure, Antigua and Barbuda, in its capacity as Chair of the Alliance of Small Island States (AOSIS), writes to inform you of the selection for Board Member and Alternate Member of small island developing States ('SIDS') constituency seat on the Green Climate Fund ('GCF') Board for its fourth term (2022-2024).

POSITION	MEMBER'S NAME, TITLE & CONTACT DETAILS	ADVISOR'S NAME, TITLE & CONTACT DETAILS
Board	Ms Nadia Spencer-Henry	Mr Michai Robertson
Member	Antigua and Barbuda Debt Manager Ministry of Finance and Corporate Governance Email: <u>nadia.spencer-</u> <u>henry@ab.gov.ag</u> Phone: +1 268 764 4165	Email: <u>michai.robertson@ab.gov.ag</u> Phone: +1 347 630 5283 / +1 268 464 7962





Alternate	HE Honourable Dr Teuea Toatu	Ms Koin Uriam Kiritione
Member	Kiribati	Email: secretary@mfep.gov.ki
	Vice President & Minister for Finance	Office Number: +686 74021806 / 307
	and Economic Development	Mobile Phone: +686 73016207
	Ministry of Finance and Economic	
	Development	
	Email: hon.vicepresident@mfep.gov.ki	
	Office Phone: +686 74021806 / 307	
	Mobile Phone: +686 73040929	

Thank you in advance for initiating the necessary updates of the GCF systems, distribution lists, and websites accordingly.

Also, the SIDS constituency duly notes your notification that it will assume the Alternate Member seat rotating between developing country Parties in this fourth term as outlined in Paragraph 3(f) of Section 3.1 of the GCF Board Rules of Procedure. We are currently undertaking internal consultations and will transmit our selection shortly.

If you need any further information, please do not hesitate to get in contact with my team through Antigua and Barbuda's National Focal Point Mr. Michai Robertson via email (<u>michai.robertson@ab.gov.ag</u>) or WhatsApp +1 347 630 5283), and copied to the Director of the Department of Environment, Ambassador Diann Black-Layne (<u>dcblack11@gmail.com</u> or <u>diann.black-layne@ab.gov.ag</u>).

HE Ambassador Dr Aubrey Webson Permanent Representative of Antigua and Barbuda to the United Nations Chair of AOSIS 2021-2022

 cc: Ms Nadia-Spencer Henry, Debt Manager, Antigua and Barbuda HE Honourable Dr Teuea Toatu, Vice President & Minister for Finance and Economic Development, Kiribati Mr Michai Robertson, Policy Officer, Antigua and Barbuda Ms Koin Uriam Kiritione, Financial Secretary, Antigua and Barbuda HE Ambassador Diann Black-Layne, Ambassador for Climate Change, Antigua and Barbuda



